Getting the Most Out of your Waveform Monitor
with Steve Holmes, Joseph Castellano, and Scott Cannon
Leader Phabrix

Fairfax County Television 16 - Register Here

12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035 United States

J. Hamilton Conference Center, Rooms 4/5

To access Conference rooms 4/5:
Enter the center of the building and pass the information desk
Turn LEFT, in FRONT of the elevators
Conference Rooms 4/5 will be on the RIGHT about 75ft from the elevators

Steve Holmes
Who: Steve Holmes, Joseph Castellano, and Scott Cannon
What: Getting the Most Out of your Waveform Monitor
When: March 7, 2023 at 6:30 PM
Where: Fairfax County Television 16 - Register Here
Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035 United States

Join SBE37 and SMPTE DC for a presentation from Scott Cannon, Joesph Castellano, and Steve Holmes of Leader / Phabrix for tips and tricks to maximizing utility of your waveform monitor for broadcast, production, film-making: How to exploit this instrument to assist in lighting, lens selection, camera placement, story-telling, etc.

This is a practical presentation for media students and pros alike. Light dinner served before presentation start at 7 pm. This meeting will have a remote option on the zoom platrorm.

Steve has over 35 years of video application engineering experience. He is currently working as a solutions architect and application engineer for Leader focusing on SMPTE 2110 IP Video, PTP, monitoring, 4K, HDR and video test solutions. Before coming to Leader Steve was a Sr. video application engineer for 21 years with Tektronix consulting and teaching test methodologies for 4K, HDR and SMPTE 2110, PTP, Broadcast, Studio, Cable and Manufacturing for customers based in the Western United States and Western Canada. Prior to Tektronix Steve worked for GTE/Verizon for 20 years at teaching, engineering, and managing Video and CATV systems.

If you plan on attending the meeting in person, please register via this EventBrite link.
If you'd rather attend virtually, please register via this Zoom link.

Meeting Attendees

A Mitchels
Rachael Clifton
Benjamin Ruder
Nicholas Camardo
Chris Henderson
Chris Root
Lorena Ramirez-Lopez
Eric Hoehn
Mike Fitzpatrick
Francois Desanti
Heidi Holmstrom
Steve Holmes
Ivy Donnell
Jim Welch
John Ittelson
Kimberly Kennedy
Margo Kelly
marty atias
Mary Schnelle
Michael Ivey
Mike Kluger
Nina Smith
Frank Maketa
Paul Prusakowski
Robert Whitley
Dan McKenrick
James O'Neal
Montre Staton
Shi Kin Tan
James Snyder
Tom Hackett
Wendy Ruiz
Fred Willard
Karl Kuhn
Neal Hall
Dennis Felton
Joe Castellano
Greg Smafelt
Scott Cannon
Matthew Morino
Sean Sullivan
Rick Singer
Steve Floyd
Nephi Griffith
Brian Jones
Horace Murray
Eric Espuiet
Sean Koning