In conjunction with the SBE National Awards program, SBE members who are honored by chapters as a chapter engineer of the year are automatically entered into consideration for the Robert W. Flanders SBE Engineer of the Year award.

Chapters set their own criteria to make their selections. These six SBE members were selected by their chapters for the local honor in 2022.

Chapter 1 Binghamton
• Bill Sitzman

Chapter 15 New York City
• Andrea Cummis, CBT, CTO

Chapter 17 Minneapolis
• Michael Davison, CBNT

Chapter 38 El Paso
• Glenn Leffler, CPBE

Chapter 70 Northeast Ohio
• Brett Patram

Chapter 80 Fox Valley (WI)
• Mark Friedman, CEV, CBNT

The chapter honorees will be featured in an upcoming issue of The Signal.

The post SBE Chapters Recognize Their Own Engineers of the Year of 2022 appeared first on The Society of Broadcast Engineers.